With Presence App you can allow your friends to watch your video, using owners and the helpers. Helpers can view a recorded motion video from an Owner’s shared device under the following conditions:
- A device that is shared has a designated Mode that it is shared in ( e.g. “Away”).
- One very important thing about this is we use the concept of a session.
- A session starts when the Owner goes into the mode that sharing is enabled for.
- The session ends when the Owner goes into a different mode.
- The helper will get all notifications and be able to see all motion videos that are recorded on that device while the session is active.
- Once the Owner ends the session not only will the Helper no longer get access to new notifications and motion videos but prior motion videos will not be visible.
- The Owner can start a new session, and the Helper starts with a clean slate.