Friends and Sharing Introduction:
Presence allows sharing your cameras and other connected devices with other device users. For devices that are shared, friends will receive notifications to watch new recordings until you stop sharing. If you start sharing again you with this person, it will start over.
**They will not be able to access your camera directly and have no control of anything in your account. They are just a viewer of what has been shared. **
There are three ways to add a friend: (See image below)
1. Add from contacts on your mobile device: Select this method to add existing Presence users or invite new Presence users using your list of contacts.
2. Search (For Existing Presence Users): Use the search method to lookup existing Presence users by email.
3. Scan someone's bar code: You can also scan the barcode shown on your friend's device to add them directly. Your friend will see his barcode when he signs into Presence and goes to the friend's section.
Tap on the friend then tap delete.