If your camera is not connecting or if you notice a loss of features, like not being able to switch the cameras from back to front, we recommend deleting and reinstalling the camera. This is most helpful when you see some of the features not working in your camera.
The procedure is:
- Delete any old copies of your devices. ( They will be the higher ones up on the list on the Cameras & Devices page.)
- Delete the camera and add it back in.
If you delete a camera the next time you sign into the app, we set up a new camera for you. This can resolve some camera issues you might be seeing.
You can delete a camera as follows:
-Sign out of the app on the device you want to remove the camera from.
-On a second device ( or the Web: https://app.presencepro.com/ ) sign into the same account and delete the camera you want to remove.
-Sign back in on the deleted device, and you will have a new camera.